KMUN Day of the Velvet Voice playlist 30 July 2012

10:03PM Deep Six “Paint It Black” from Paint It Black (1966) on liberty

10:07PM O.P.M.C. “Balad Of The Sun” from Amalgamation (1970) on Pink Elephant — (Oldest Professional Music Company)

10:11PM Anonyma “Seagull” from Burnt Feathers (1986) on Fellside

10:15PM Linda Perhacs “Parallelograms” from Parallelograms (1971) on Kapp

10:20PM Subway “Warm You Are” from Subway (1972) on Epic

10:26PM The Flying Eyes “Lay With Me” from Bad Blood & Winter (2009) on Fuego

10:32PM Kathy Smith “Fly Off With the Wind” from 2 (1971) on Stormy Forest

10:37PM Shocking Blue “Love Buzz” from The Best Of Shocking Blue (1994) on Connoisseur Collection

10:41PM Amber “Sea Shell Rock Me” from Pearls of Amber (1971

10:46PM Ant Trip Ceremony “Riverdawn” from 24 Hours (2008) on Cicadelic Records — Originally Issued In 1968

10:47PM Caterina Bueno “Storia Del 107” from Canti di Maremma e d'Anarchia (1997) on Avvenimenti

10:51PM Forest “Searching For Shadows” from Mirror of Life Single (1969) — This is their single which seems never to have been re-released or bootlegged. It was issued in 1969 coupled with Mirror of Life from the first Forest album. Streamed here:

10:55PM Bert Jansch “MOONSHINE” from Moonshine (1973) on Sanctuary Records Group Ltd.

11:01PM JUNIP “In Every Direction” from FIELDS (2010) on Shock Records

11:05PM Pete Fine “Meditations” from On A Day Of Crystaline Thought (2000) on Shadoks Music — Originally Issued in 1974

11:09PM Sarolta Zalatanay “Hadd Mondjam El” from Sarolta Zalatanay (2007) on Finders Keepers Records (

11:13PM Ronaldo Garcia “Largo ao Sol” from Pra um Moleque (1982) on private release

11:16PM Duncan Browne “Chloe In the Garden” from Give Me Take You (1968) on Immediate

11:22PM M. Ashraf featuring Nahid Akhtar “Dilbar Dilbara” from The Sound Of Wonder! (2009) on Finders Keepers (

11:29PM Fuschia “Gone With The Mouse” from Gone With The Mouse (1971) on Pegasus — Fuschia

11:35PM Mara! “Dance Of Zalongou” from Images (1984) on Plant Life

11:40PM Jean Jaques Dexter “Be Quiet” from Dirty French Psychedelics (2009) on DIRTY SOUND SYSTEM (

11:43PM Kath “Love Me Down” from Kath 1 (1975) on Rockadelic

11:47PM Patrick Lemaître “Moi Le Jour” from Mr. Ford (1973) on CBS

11:50PM Opo “Twilight” from 2 (1977) on Stoof

11:55PM Caethua “Black Water” composed by Claire Hubbard from Village of the Damned (2008) on Bluesanct ( — 

 streaming live on every other Monday night at 10pm PDT

No comments:

Post a Comment