KMUN Day of the Velvet Voice playlist 3 August 2015- Leo Birthday Show and Electric Fences Festival set!!

10:00PM Tim Buckley “Song of the Magician” composed by Tim Buckley from Tim Buckley (1966) on Rhino/Elektra

10:05PM The Zodiac : Cosmic Sounds “Leo- The Lord of Lights” composed by Mort Garson from The Zodiac : Cosmic Sounds (1967) on elektra

10:09PM Steeleye Span “When I was on Horseback” from Ten Man Mop (1971) on Pegasus

10:16PM Donovan “Isle of Islay” composed by Donovan Leitch from Rising Again (2011) on Pilot Records

10:19PM Forest “fading light” from Forest (1969) on Harvest

10:24PM Incredible String Band “Three Is a Green Crown” from The Hangman's Beautiful Daughter (1968) on elektra

10:32PM Tim Buckley “Phantasmagoria in Two (Live)” composed by Tim Buckley from Dream Letter - Live In London 1968 (2011) on Manifesto Records

10:37PM Anne Briggs “Fine Horseman” from The Time Has Come (1971) on Columbia

10:40PM Mary Oliver “The Swan” composed by Mary Oliver from At Blackwater Pond: Mary Oliver Reads Mary Oliver (2006) on Beacon Press (

10:42PM Nick Drake “I Was Made to Love Magic” composed by Nick Drake from Time of No Reply (1986) on Hannibal

10:46PM Angelo Branduardi “The Funeral” from Highdown Fair (1978) on Polydor

10:55PM Chris King and the Gutterballs “Serpent Man” from Hidin' Out (2014) —

10:59PM Longriver “No Time at All” composed by David Longoria from I See The River (2015) —

11:02PM Justin Fallen “Nashville” from The Country Hero (2013) on Justin Fallen

11:05PM  Excerpt from DotVV April 13th, 2015- a live set with Travis Champ, Galen Ballinger and Dusty Santamaria

11:10PM Dusty Santamaria “Existential Detective Rock N Roll” composed by Dusty Santamaria from Existential Detective Rock N Roll (2013) on Emphasis Music Group —

11:15PM  Excerpt from DotVV April 13th, 2015- a live set with Travis Champ, Galen Ballinger and Dusty Santamaria

11:22PM Mayfly “Symptoms of Summer” from Mayfly (1973) on Ariola

11:26PM Marissa Nadler “Mayflower May” composed by Marissa Nadler from Ballads of living and dying (2004) on Eclipse Records

11:30PM Kate Bush “Under The Ivy (live)” composed by Kate Bush from Butterfly Kisses (1988) on unofficial release

11:33PM Love “Andmoreagain” from Forever Changes (1967) on Elektra Records

11:37PM Kaleidoscope “Epitaph: Angel” from White Faced Lady (1990) on The Kaleidoscope Record Company

11:45PM Roy Harper “another day” from Flat Baroque and Berserk (1970) on Harvest

11:48PM Dusty Santamaria “Sylvia Says” composed by Dusty Santamaria from Sylvia Says

11:52PM Dusty Santamaria “Underground” composed by Dusty Santamaria from Underground

11:56PM Adam Hurst “Stone Bridge” composed by Adam Hurst from From Silence (2010) on ASH records (

 streaming live on every other Monday night at 10pm PDT

Electric Fences - Saturday August 15th

Lunasea Gardens, Nehalem OR

Electric Fences, the first annual music festival at Lunasea Gardens, will take place on Saturday, August 15th between the hours of Noon and Midnight.  Featuring performances from The Singing Knives, Longriver, Chris King and The Gutterballs, Justin Fallen, Faith Twain, Travis Champ, Lox, Sarah Archer, Royal Graves, Jeff James, Frankie Stones, Stem and Leaf Plot, Crystal Moths, Utah Fake, Ombrotrophic, and Noah Dooley with a special presentation of The Wheel of Fortunes from Darkwing Delusions.

Advance Tickets ($20) are available for purchase at Manzanita News and Espresso or by request at