KMUN Day of the Velvet Voice playlist 20 June 2011- Happy 1 year anniversary Day of the Velvet Voice! Special Summer Solstice show

10:30PM T. Rex “Summer Deep” from Get It On - The Collection (2011) on UMC (Universal Music Catalogue)

10:33PM Oberon “SUMMERTIME” from A Midsummer Night's Dream (1971) on Akarma

10:38PM Deena Webster “Summer Day Reflection Song” from Tuesday's Child (1968) on Parlophone

10:40PM Mayfly “Symptoms Of Summer” from Mayfly (1973) on Ariola

10:44PM Just Others “Close Your Eyes to the Sun” from Amalgam (1974) on Riverman Music (

10:47PM Anne Briggs “Summer's In” composed by Traditional from Sing a Song for You (1996) on Fledg'ling

10:53PM The Sallyangie “Midsummer Night's Happening” from Children Of The Sun (1968) on Castle Music

10:58PM Buffy Sainte-Marie “Summer Boy” composed by Buffy Sainte-Marie from Fire & Fleet & Candlelight (1967) on Vanguard Records

11:01PM Steve Ashley “Silly Summer Games” from Stroll On (1974) on Gull

11:06PM Galahad “Rocket Summer” from Rocket Summer/Elephant Stomp (1973) on Bell

11:09PM COB “Summer's Night” from Moyshe Mcstiff and the Tartan Lancers of the Sacred Heart [Bonus Tracks] (1972) on Start Entertainments Limited

11:14PM Roy Harper “Long Hot Summer's Day” from Today Is Yesterday (2002) on Science Fiction — All the tracks were recorded between 1964 and 1969

11:18PM Green Crown “Midsummer Faire” from Washed in Her Blood (1998) on Harvest Queen Productions —

11:22PM Penelope Houston “Summers of War” from Birdboys (1987) on Round Tower Records

11:26PM Shide & Acorn “Summer” from Princess of the Island (1994) on Kissing Spell (

11:30PM Changes “SUMMER” from Orphan In the Storm (2008) on Tesco Distribution Germany

11:33PM Morita Doji “Dazzling Summer” composed by Morita Doji from Good Bye (1975) on Polydor

11:37PM Magna Carta “Summer Poem; Summer Song” from Seasons (1970) on Vertigo

11:43PM Parameter “Sons of Summer” from Galactic Ramble (1971) on Shadoks Music

11:46PM The Celebrated Ratliffe Stout Band “Summer will be with us bye and bye” from Behind The Mask, The Celebrated Ratliffe Stout Band (1979) on Private

11:52PM Green Man “We Bring The Summer With Us” from What Ails Thee? (1974) on Kissing Spell (

11:56PM Plants “Summer Rites” from Totem (2006) on Audio Dregs Records (

streaming live on every other Monday night at 10:30pm PDT

KMUN Day of the Velvet Voice playlist 6 June 2011

10:33PM Sarofeen and Smoke “IT'S LOVE” from Sarofeen and Smoke (1970) on GWP Records
10:37PM Fifty Foot Hose “If Not This Time” from Cauldron (1968) on Limelight
10:41PM Perry Leopold “When Your Gone (Everything Goes)” composed by Perry Leopold from Experiment in Metaphysics (1970) on Gear Fab Records
10:48PM Nick Drake “Things Behind The Sun” composed by Nick Drake from Pink Moon (1972) on Island Records
10:52PM Collie Ryan “Watching the Grain Growing” composed by Collie Ryan from Indian Harvest (1973) on Rainbow Recording
10:55PM Justine “She Brings The Morning With Her” composed by Laurie Styvers, John McBurnie, Keith Trowsdale from Justine (1970)
10:59PM Baris Manco “Hal Hal” from Hal Hal (1989) on EMRE GRAFSON MÜZİK
11:03PM Colin Hare “FIND ME” from March Hare (1971) on Runfast Records (

11:06PM Tim Buckley “Song To The Siren” composed by Tim Buckley / Larry Beckett from Morning Glory: The Tim Buckley Anthology (2001) on Elektra / Wea
11:10PM Comus “Diana” from First Utterance (1971) on Dawn Records
11:15PM Flibbertigibbet “Bonny At Morn” composed by Traditional from My Lagan Love (2004) on Kissing Spell (

11:19PM Incredible String Band “Three Is A Green Crown” from The Hangman's Beautiful Daughter (1968) on elektra
11:28PM Birch Book “A Summer's Night” composed by Clive Palmer from Songs to the Sun for the Dog Days of Summer (2011) on self released (  — Songs to the Sun volume 2 just released- visit

11:31PM Moonstone “Hope You Come See” from Moonstone (2011) on Start Entertainments Limited
11:35PM Affinity “Mr. Joy” from Affinity (1970) on Vertigo/Paramount
11:40PM Fever Tree “Fillagree and Shadow” from Fever Tree (1968) on Universal City Records
11:45PM Colin Scot “TAKE ME AWAY” from Colin Scot (1971) on United Artists Records
11:48PM Din Delon “Il Soldato” from La rosa e la ramella (2002) on Folkclub Ethnosuoni
11:55PM Adam Hurst “Stone Bridge” composed by Adam Hurst from From Silence (2010) on ASH records (

streaming live on every other Monday night at 10:30pm PDT