KMUN Day of the Velvet Voice playlist 31 July 2017

10:00PM Tim Buckley “Song of the Magician” composed by Tim Buckley from Tim Buckley (1966) on Rhino/Elektra

10:05PM Satya Sai Maitreya Kali “Color Fantasy” from Apache/Inca (2000) on Shadoks Music

10:09PM Amber “Earlie In the Morning” from Pearls of Amber (1971) 

10:12PM Chris Thompson “The Song of Wandering Aengus” from Chris Thompson (1973) on Village Thing

10:17PM Carolanne Pegg “A Witch's Guide to the Underground” from Carolanne (1973) on Transatlantic

10:21PM Pentangle “Cruel Sister” from Cruel Sister (1970) on Sanctuary

10:29PM Folkal Point “scarborough fair” from Folkal Point (1971) on MIDAS

10:33PM Ex Reverie “Wooden Sword” composed by Ex Reverie from The Door Into Summer (2008) on Language of Stone

10:38PM Book of AM “I Am That Living Soul” from Can Am Des Puig - The Book Of AM, Pts. I & II (2006) 
on Wah-Wah Records Sound — "Part I" was originally released in December 1978

10:43PM Magic Carpet “the dream” from Magic Carpet (1969) on Magic Carpet

10:47PM Whysp “Changeling” from Whysp (2004) on Yik Yak

10:50PM Bob Theil “Yesterdays” from So Far (1982) on Private RGTL001 (

10:57PM Bob Smith “ocean song” from The Visit (1970) on Virgo

11:02PM Heron “Lord and Master” from Heron (1970) on Dawn

11:07PM Ronaldo Garcia “Largo ao Sol” from Pra um Moleque (1982) on private release

11:10PM Rodriquez “Rich Folks Hoax” from Cold Fact (1970) on Sussex

11:14PM Marie Little “For Free” from Marie Little (1973) on Trailer Records

11:18PM The Outsiders “You're Everything On Earth” from CQ (1968) on UMC (Universal Music Catalogue) 

11:22PM John Natchez “Ocean Winds Have Gathered” from John Natchez (1977) on Atropos Records

11:28PM The Paper Garden “Man Do You” from Paper Garden Presents (1969) on Musicor

11:32PM Jacco Gardner “The Ballad of Little Jane” from Cabinet Of Curiosities (2013) on Trouble In Mind Records

11:37PM Blonde On Blonde “Island on an Island” from Contrasts (1969) on Pye Records

11:41PM Tu Fawning “In Silence We Reached the Palisades” from Secession - EP (2008) on Discourage Records (

11:45PM Judy Mackenzie “What is Love” from Judy (1970) on Key

11:48PM Kolibri “Yedigün” from Winterserenade (1985) on self released

11:55PM Adam Hurst “seeds” composed by Adam Hurst from NightFall (2013) on ASH records (

 streaming live on every other Monday night at 10pm PDT

No comments:

Post a Comment